Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Set 10 years before the events of the TV series, this prequel novel will tease fans with details about one of the show's biggest mysteries- the backstory of Eleven, and the terrible experiments performed on her and her mother, Terry Ives, at the Hawkins National Laboratory by the sinister Dr. Brenner.

Stranger Things: The Prequel

'Black Leopard, Red Wolf is the kind of novel I never realized I was missing until I read it. A dangerous, hallucinatory, ancient Africa, which becomes a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Ca... read more

Black Leopard, Red Wolf (Dark Star Trilogy #1)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The\Godslayer Cycle Ser.
Reading Level:1 fiction

"Everything epic fantasy should be: rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, enthralling and deeply, deeply satisfying. I loved it."--Lev Grossman, author of The Magicians Jenn Lyons begins the Chorus of Dragons series with The Ruin of Kings, an epic fantasy novel about a man who ... read more

The Ruin of Kings

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Firemane Ser.

A new novel from internationally bestselling author Raymond E. Feist. The world of Garn once boasted five great kingdoms, until the King of Ithrace was defeated and every member of his family executed by Lodavico, the ruthless King of Sandura, a man with ambitions to... read more

King of Ashes: Firemane #1

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians.
Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa H... read more

The Light Between Worlds
$18.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The\Tarakan Chronicles Ser.

A brilliantly written, page-turning, post-dystopian debut from Eyal Kless, about a society hoping to salvage the technology of a lost generation, a mysterious missing boy who can open doors no one else can, and a scribe who must piece together the past to determine humanity'... read more

The Lost Puzzler

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

From two award-winning SFF authors, a new fantasy novel about a land crippled by the use of magic. For fans of Ken Liu and Gene Wolfe. Khaim, the last city of a once-great empire, clings to life. This is a world poisoned by its addiction to magic. Every time a spell is ca... read more

The Tangled Lands

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Black Star Renegades Ser.

In the tradition of Star Wars, a galaxy-hopping space adventure about a galactic kingdom bent on control and the young misfit who must find the power within before it's too late. SyFy Wire--January Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books to Pick Up as soon as Possible The Verge--18 Sc... read more

Black Star Renegades

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Winternight Trilogy Ser.

Following their adventures in The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower, Vasya and Morozko return in this stunning conclusion to the bestselling Winternight Trilogy, battling enemies mortal and magical to save both Russias, the seen and the ... read more

The Winter of the Witch (Winternight #3)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The Three-Body Problem

Imagine the universe as a forest, patrolled by numberless and nameless predators. In this forest, stealth is survival - any civilisation that reveals its location is prey.
Earth has. Now the predators are coming.
Crossing light years, they... read more

The Dark Forest (The Three-Body Problem #2)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Reading Level:1 Fiction

'A swashbuckling thriller - Pirates of the Caribbean meets Firefly - that nevertheless combines the author's trademark hard SF with effective, coming-of-age characterisation' GUARDIAN
'A blindingly clever imagining of our solar system in the far flung futu... read more

The Shadow Captain (Revenger #2)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Mistborn: Secret History is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy.
As such, it contains HUGE SPOILERS for the books Mistborn (The Final Empire), The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages. It also contains very minor spoilers for the book The Bands... read more

Mistborn: Secret History