06 8777783 (16, Te Mata Road, Havelock North)

06 6512632 (44, Hastings Street, Napier)

books@wardini.co.nz

Email to sign up to specific book club reminder lists.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for updates.

 

Gig Guide, Autumn 2020

 

When

Where

What

Wednesday 11th March

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Book Club, discussing Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo.

Wednesday 18th March

Wardini Books Napier, 7pm

Nigel’s Cook Book Book Club with special guest Gretta Carney from Hapi Clean Kai.

Tuesday 24th March

Havelock North Library, 6pm

Hawke’s Bay launch of the Auckland Writers Festival programme. Free entry. Drinks and nibbles and all the goss!

Thursday 26th March

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club discussing Skyward by Brandon Sanderson.

Saturday 4th April

Havelock North Function Centre, 7.30pm

https://www.eventfinda.co.nz/2020/poets-night-out/havelock-north

Poets’ Night Out, celebrating the inauguration of the Poet Laureate, David Eggleton. This is a ticketed Hawke’s Bay Readers and Writers Trust/National Library event

Sunday 5th April

Wardini Books Havelock North, 10am -3pm

Children’s Book Clubs, ages 5 – young adult. Email Lou on books@wardini.co.nz for further details.

Tuesday 7th April

Wardini Books Napier, 7pm

Book Club – book TBC

Wednesday 8th April

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Book Club – book TBC

Sunday 12th April

Wardini Books Napier, 10am – 3pm

Children’s Book Clubs, ages 5 – young adult. Email Adele on napier@wardini.co.nz for further details.

Saturday 18th April

Wardini Books HAVELOCK North, 4pm

Meet and greet with Pamela Morrow author of

a brand new lively, entertaining YA novel, Hello Strange, with stimulating near-future elements starring a humanoid.

Thursday 23rd April

Wardini Books Napier, 6pm

Launch of Relentless by Lisa Tamati