Category:

 General Fiction

'Joe Ide is the best new discovery I've come across in a long time' Michael Connelly
'In a way, the hate felt good. You were righteous, godlike, the dispenser of justice . . .' Super-smart sleuth Isaiah Quintabe - IQ to his friends - has built a mostly respectabl... read more

Righteous: An IQ Novel
$34.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and The Drowned Cities.Tool, a half-man/half-beast desi... read more

Tool of War
$29.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

Beijing, 1322. Sixteen-year-old Wu Johanna is the granddaughter of the legendary trader Marco Polo. In the wake of her father's death, Johanna finds that lineage counts for little amid the disintegrating court of the Khan. Johanna's destiny - if she has one - lies with her grandf... read more

Silk and Song

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Chronicles of Narnia: Colour Plate Edition
Reading Level:9-11

The Narnia Chronicles, first published in 1950, remain some of the most enduringly popular ever published. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, has been translated into 29 languages! The illustrations in this book have been ... read more

The Magician's Nephew (Chronicles of Narnia #1 Colour Plate Edition)
$18.50(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Chronicles of Narnia (Paperback)
Reading Level:From 7 To 9
Awards:Runner-up for The BBC Big Read Top 21 2003 and The BBC Big Read Top 100 2003. Shortlisted for BBC Big Read Top 100 2003.

Four English school children enter the magic land of Narnia through the back of a wardrobe and assist Aslan, the golden lion, in defeating the White Witch who has cursed the land with eternal winter.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia #2)
$14.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

When Katharine is found dead at the foot of her stairs, it is the mystery of her life which consumes daughter, Laura.The medical examiner's report, in which precious parts of Katharine's body are weighed and categorized, motivates Laura to write her own version of event... read more

An Unremarkable Body

Category:

 General Fiction

In a top-secret location deep in the Ural Mountains, Russian President Gennadiy Gryzlov has built his nation's most dangerous weapon since the atomic bomb-a fearsome tool to gain superiority in Russia's long-running battle with the West. From inside Perun Aerie-an intricate ne... read more

Price of Duty

Category:

 General Fiction

The classic, Pulitzer Prize-winning novel that made Alice Walker a household name. Set in the deep American South between the wars, The Color Purple is the classic tale of Celie, a young black girl born into poverty and segregation. Raped repeatedly by the man she calls 'fa... read more

The Color Purple
$24.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

Series:The Bernicia Chronicles

AD 634. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and second instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Warlords battle across Britain to become the first king of the English. After a stunning victory against the ... read more

The Cross and the Curse
$35.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Chronicles of The One

With one drop of blood, the old world is gone for ever. And in its place, something extraordinary begins...
They call it The Doom - a deadly pandemic that starts on a cold New Year's Eve in the Scottish countryside. There's something mysterious about the virus and the way it s... read more

Year One

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

It all started in 1968 on that dreadful night in a remote farmhouse... the world experienced a brand-new kind of terror with the debut of George A. Romero's landmark film Night of the Living Dead. The newly dead rose to attack the living, not as vampire... read more

Nights of the Living Dead : An Anthology

Category:

 General Fiction

A small child awakes to find blackened leaves falling from her bedroom ceiling, threatening to overwhelm her. 'Sometimes you wake up with nothing to look forward to...' As she wanders around a world that is complex, puzzling and alienating, she is overtaken by a myriad of feeli... read more

The Red Tree
$19.99(NZD) inc GST