Category:

 Historical

After having travelled west for weeks, the party of pioneers comes to a crossroads. It is time for their leader, George Donner, to make a choice. They face two diverging paths which lead to the same destination. One is well-documented - the other untested, but rumoured to be shorter.D... read more

The Hunger

Category:

 Historical

Sooner or later, history asks, which side were you on?
In his powerful new novel, Charles Frazier returns to the time and place of Cold Mountain, vividly bringing to life the chaos and devastation of the Civil War
Her marriage prospects limited, teenage Varina Howell agrees to... read more

Varina

Category:

 Historical

"The sweetest, most uplifting, lovely book about courage, friendship, love ... It'll be huge; it deserves to be" Marian Keyes, author of The BreakLondon, 1940. Emmeline Lake and her best friend Bunty are trying to stay cheerful despite the Luftwaffe making life thoroughly annoying ... read more

Dear Mrs Bird

Category:

 Historical

1940, Cornwall, England. Penhallow Hall shelters a handful of Land Girls, sent to the coast to avoid the horrors of London's Blitz. But the beautiful, arrogant Diana Devlin, impatient with the sleepy village and its placid residents, can't resist the temptation to stir up long-buried ... read more

The Stranger

Category:

 Historical

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.
 
1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress ... read more

The Paris Seamstress

Category:

 Historical

Synopsis coming soon.......

Lace Weaver

Category:

 Historical

Series:Poldark

Cornwall 1815. Demelza sees a horseman riding down the valley and senses disruption to the domestic contentment she has fought so hard to achieve. For Ross has little option but to accept the summons - and travel to Paris with his family, as ... read more

The Twisted Sword: A Novel of Cornwall, 1815 (Poldark #11)

Category:

 Historical

Series:Poldark

Cornwall 1813. A silver cup lies half-forgotten in a dank cave, amongst a pile of stolen goods. Yet the tiny vessel and its inscription Amor gignit amorem haunts the lives of the still-feuding Poldark and Warleggan families, as Ross, Demelz... read more

The Loving Cup: A Novel of Cornwall, 1813-1815  (Poldark #10)

Cornwall 1812. At Nampara, the Poldark family finds the new year brings involvement in more than one unexpected venture. For Ross and Demelza there is some surprising - and worrying - news. And Clowance, newly returned from her London tr... read more

The Miller's Dance: A Novel of Cornwall, 1812-1813 (Poldark #9)

Cornwall 1810. The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of The Stranger from the Sea. Stephen Carrington... read more

The Stranger from the Sea: A Novel of Cornwall, 1810-1811 (Poldark #8)

Category:

 Historical

Series:Poldark

Cornwall, towards the end of the 18th century. Ross Poldark sits for the borough of Truro as Member of Parliment - his time divided between London and Cornwall, his heart divided about his wife, Demelza. His old feud with George Warleggan st... read more

The Angry Tide: A Novel of Cornwall, 1798-1799 (Poldark #7)

Category:

 Historical

Series:Poldark

Cornwall 1818. We continue the tale of Ross and Demelza; of the wayward Valentine Warleggan, whose existence keeps open the old wounds of the feud between Ross and George; of Bella, the Poldark's youngest daughter, whose precocious talent as... read more

Bella Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall, 1818-1820 (Poldark #12)