Category:

 Historical

The incredible story of the Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist and the woman he loved.Lale Sokolov is well-dressed, a charmer, a ladies' man. He is also a Jew. On the first transport of men from Slovakia to Auschwitz in 1942, Lale immediately stands out to his fellow prisoners.... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Category:

 Historical

The complete story of how the German Enigma codes were broken. Perfect for fans of THE IMITATION GAME, the new film on Alan Turing's Enigma code, starring Benedict Cumberbatch.Breaking the German Enigma codes was not only about brilliant mathematicians and professo... read more

Enigma: The Battle For The Code
$27.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

How the mighty clipper ships transformed Australia from convict outpost to a nation. More than one million Australians can trace their heritage to the migrant ships of the mid-to-late 19th century... The story of the Clipper ships, and the tens of thousands of migrants they bought t... read more

Under Full Sail

Category:

 Historical

Series:The Bernicia Chronicles

AD 634. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and second instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Warlords battle across Britain to become the first king of the English. After a stunning victory against the ... read more

The Cross and the Curse
$35.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

1791. In the midst of the French Revolution, unwed mother Marie-Louise Girardin takes one last look at her baby son before entrusting him to her friend, the revolutionary Olympe de Gouges. She must escape, and only the most daring plan will bring her both the anonymity she needs a... read more

Into the World

Category:

 Historical

Frankenstein meets The Shadow of the Wind in a Gothic thriller set in the diabolical city of fin-de-siecle Barcelona.Daniel Amat has left Spain and all that happened there behind him. Having just achieved a brilliant role in Ancient Languages at Oxford University and an even ... read more

The Secret of Vesalius

Category:

 Historical

A dramatic new departure for international bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, FOOLS AND MORTALS takes us into the heart of the Elizabethan era, long one of his favourite periods of British history. Fools and Mortals follows the young Richard Shakespeare, an actor struggling t... read more

Fools and Mortals

Category:

 Historical

Series:Hogarth Shakespeare

"I really did have an empire, you know," said (Dunbar). 'Have I ever told you the story of how it was stolen from me?' Henry Dunbar, the once all-powerful head of a global corporation, is not having a good day. In his dotage he hands over care of the corporat... read more

Dunbar: King Lear retold (Hogarth Shakespeare)

Category:

 Historical

Having fled Rome and a stultifying marriage, Isabel Osmond is in London, brooding on the recent disclosure of her husband's shocking, years-long betrayal of her. What should she do now, and which way should she turn, in the emotional labyrinth where she has been trapped for so long? R... read more

Mrs Osmond
$37.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

The New York Times number one bestselling title.

Bravery, courage, fear and love in a time of war.

Despite their differences, sisters Viann and Isabelle have always been close. Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Viann is content with life in the Fre... read more

The Nightingale
$19.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Historical

The long-awaited novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad, Manhattan Beach opens in Brooklyn during the Great Depression. Anna Kerrigan, nearly twelve years old, accompanies her father to the house of a man who, she gleans, is crucial to the surviv... read more

Manhattan Beach

Category:

 Historical

September 1919: 20 year-old Tristan Sadler takes a train from London to Norwich to deliver a clutch of letters to Marian Bancroft. Tristan fought alongside Marian's brother Will during the Great War. They trained together. They fought together. But in 1917, Will laid down his guns... read more

The Absolutist
$27.99(NZD) inc GST