Category:

 General Fiction

A Pretty Woman tale turns deadly in this provocative thriller of sex, obsession, and murder from the bestselling author of The Party.
Natalie, an art student in New York City, is struggling to pay her bills when a friend makes a suggestion: Why not find a sugar daddy - a ... read more

Arrangement

Category:

 General Fiction

How far would you go to keep your family safe? Angie Watts had the perfect ordinary family. A new home. A beloved husband. Three adored children. But Angie's happy life is shattered when her son Liam falls in with the wrong crowd. And when her son's bad choices lead to the ... read more

Home Truths

Category:

 General Fiction

A new, darkly compelling novel from Janet Ellis, author of the highly-acclaimed The Butcher's Hook. 'Janet Ellis writes with tenderness and wisdom . . . I veered between laughter and a lump in the throat, often on the same page. This book will sneak up behind you and break your ... read more

How It Was

Category:

 General Fiction

THE NEW NOVEL BY THE AUTHOR OF THE TIGER'S WIFE 'A tremendously talented writer' Ann Patchett A MAN SEARCHING FOR A HOME HE CAN'T FIND. A WOMAN BOUND TO A HOME SHE CAN'T LEAVE.
Nora is an unflinching frontierswoman awaiting the return of the men in her life - her husband who ha... read more

Inland

Category:

 General Fiction

What happened to the idealism of the 1960s? This question has haunted a generation. Outside the Gates of Edenfollows two men from their first meeting in high school to their final destination in the 21st century. Alex is torn between his father's business empire an... read more

Outside the Gates of Eden

Category:

 General Fiction

A life-affirming novel of love, loss and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT On her forty-seventh birthday, Sydney Smith stands on a rooftop and prepares to jump...
Sydney is a cartoonist and fr... read more

Do Not Feed the Bear

Category:

 General Fiction

'Build them a mosque, beta. Build them a mosque.'For years Bilal Hasham and his wife Mariam have lived contented, quiet lives in the sleepy rural village of Babbel's End. Now all that is about to change.On her deathbed, Bilal's mother reaches for his hand. Instead ... read more

This Green and Pleasant Land

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

What kind of person keeps a man underground for seven years? And who would agree to be part of such an experiment? The year is 1792 and Herbert Powyss is set on making his name as a scientist. He is determined to study the effects of prolonged solitude on another human... read more

The Warlow Experiment

Category:

 General Fiction

An elegant, epic debut novel that follows one young woman's search for a lost figure from her childhood, a journey that takes her from Southern India to Kashmir and to the brink of a devastating political and personal reckoning. In the wake of her mother's death, Shalini, a pr... read more

The Far Field

Category:

 General Fiction

From the bestselling author of The House at Riverton and The Secret Keeper, Kate Morton brings us her trademark mix of secrets, lies, and intricately layered mysteries in her sixth novel, The Clockmaker's Daughter. My real name, no one remembers. The truth abou... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter PB

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Tales of Fenest Ser.

There's power in stories and this is a story of power. Dead bodies aren't unusual in the alleyways of Fenest. Muggings, brawls gone bad, debts collected - Detective Cora Gorderheim has seen it all. Until she finds a Wayward man with his mouth sewn shut. As Cora pieces together ... read more

Widow's Welcome

Category:

 General Fiction

1953, Tehran. Roya loves nothing better than to while away the hours in the local stationery shop run by Mr. Fakhri. The store, stocked with fountain pens, shiny ink bottles, and thick pads of writing paper, also carries translations of literature from all over... read more

The Stationery Shop of Tehran