Category:

 General Fiction

They called her Typhoid Mary. They believed she was sick, that she was passing typhoid fever from her hands to the food that she served. They said she should have known. But Mary wasn't sick. She hadn't done anything wrong. She wasn't arrested right away. There were warnings. Requests... read more

Fever

Category:

 General Fiction

'An immensely talented young writer' George Saunders Slip the pin through the skin. Start stitching. It doesn't sting. It does bleed. White thread turns red. Red string. Going in. Going out. I pull. Tug. Tug the pin. In. Out. Out. Out. Blackout. Something has happened to Peach. It hur... read more

Peach

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This compelling novel of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster,... read more

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Category:

 General Fiction

A man with a faded, well-worn notebook open in his lap. A woman experiencing a morning ritual she doesn't understand. Until he begins to read to her. The Notebook is an achingly tender story about the enduring power of love, a story of miracles that will stay with you forever. ... read more

The Notebook
$24.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

'For someone who loves stories about brothers and sisters, as I do, The Immortalists is about as good as it gets. It's amazing how good this book is' Karen Joy Fowler
It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling ps... read more

The Immortalists

Category:

 General Fiction

YOU FIND OUT WHO DID IT ON THE VERY FIRST PAGE. ON THE LAST PAGE, YOU'LL FIND OUT WHY.'I can't praise The Confession enough. Brilliant writing, great story . . . a really cracking read' BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown'Enthralling - Spain dissects her... read more

The Confession

Category:

 General Fiction

The first thriller in the New York Times No.1 bestselling series featuring Penn Cage: a prosecutor in a corrupt system, a husband whose wife has died, and a father who must protect his daughter. 'An engrossing, page-turning ride' (Jeffery Deaver). Penn Cage is no stranger to ... read more

The Quiet Game
$22.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

For fans of David Mitchell and Dave Eggers comes They Know Not What They Do, a piercing psychological satire set in the near-future where nothing is private and everything is for sale.When Professor Joe Chayefski 's neuroscience lab in Baltimore is attacked by ani... read more

They Know not What They Do

Category:

 General Fiction

No One Is Coming to Save Us marks the arrival of a wonderfully gifted new American writer. JJ, Ava and Sylvia are easy characters to fall in love with, and Stephanie Powell Watts brings them to life with warmth and generosity. I can't wait to share their story, t... read more

No One Is Coming to Save Us

Category:

 General Fiction

Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.'Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of haenyo, women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Ja... read more

White Chrysanthemum

Category:

 General Fiction

YOU TRUST HIM. SO WHY ARE YOU SO SCARED? Gripping psychological suspense from a brilliant new voice in crime fiction, and one of 2018's must-reads! 'If you're an addict of true crime documentaries, you will binge all night on The Innocent Wife. In this breathless, pounding... read more

The Innocent Wife

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery or at least that's what his adoptive parents tell him. And he never will be. But if he isn't a real Avery, then who is he? Born out of wedlock to a teenage girl cast out from her rural Irish community and adopted by a well-to-do ... read more

The Heart's Invisible Furies