Category:

 General Fiction

Do you remember when you believed in magic? An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist It is 1917, and while war wages across Eu... read more

The Toymakers

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Simon Serrailler Ser.

The ninth Simon Serrailler case, from the bestselling author of The Woman in Black His last case put Simon Serrailler in mortal danger and left him confronting a new reality. Recovering on the remote Scottish island of Taransay, his peace doesn't l... read more

The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9

Category:

 General Fiction

Now a major BBC 1 drama starring Jenna Coleman (Victoria, Dr Who) and Ewen Leslie (Top of the Lake, Safe Harbour), The Cry by Helen Fitzgerald brings a parent's worst nightmare to vivid life.
Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, Hele... read more

The Cry: Tie-in

Category:

 General Fiction

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin. "Nico Walker's Cherry might be the first great novel of the opioid epidemic." --Vulture
 
"A miracle of literary serendipity. . . . Walker's] langua... read more

Cherry - A Novel

Category:

 General Fiction

Get swept up in an epic romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Notebook, a heartbreaking love story spanning decades and continents--from North Carolina to Zimbabwe. Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfriend, an orth... read more

Every Breath

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

THE NEW SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ESSEX SERPENT'Perry's masterly piece of postmodern gothic is one of the great achievements of our century and deserves all the prizes and praise that will be heaped upon it' Observer'A beautiful, devastating, bril... read more

Melmoth

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The epic new novel from the internationally acclaimed and best-selling author of 1Q84.In Killing Commendatore,a thirty-something portrait painter in Tokyo is abandoned by his wife and finds himself holed up in the mountain home of a famous artist, Tomohiko Amada. When h... read more

Killing Commendatore

Category:

 General Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Diane Chamberlain delivers a thrilling, mind-bending audiobook about one mother's journey to save her child.When Carly Sears, a young woman widowed by the Vietnam war, receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is... read more

The Dream Daughter

Category:

 General Fiction

THE EPIC NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BOOK THIEF 'A captivating book with a mighty, fearless heart, BRIDGE OF CLAY is filled with characters to believe in and care about ... achingly moving, delightfully funny, and thoroughly uplifting.' M L STEDMAN, bests... read more

Bridge of Clay (HB)

In this enchanting sequel to the number one bestseller The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom tells the story of Eddie's heavenly reunion with Annie--the little girl he saved on earth--in an unforgettable novel of how our lives and losses interse... read more

The Next Person You Meet in Heaven

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:The\Mitford Murders Ser.

Set amid the legendary Mitford household, Bright Young Dead is the second in the thrilling, Golden Age-style Mitford Murders series by Jessica Fellowes, author of the New York Times bestselling Downton Abbey books.

Bright Young Dead: Mitford Murders 2

Category:

 General Fiction

'Reads like a house on fire' - the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things   You think you know everything about your life.   Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work... read more

Foe