The Art of Death

Author(s): David Fennell

Thriller | Staff Picks - Louise

AN INTENSELY CREEPY SERIAL KILLER THRILLER DEBUT, FOR FANS OF M. W. Craven, RAGDOLL AND THE WHISPER MAN.

London's latest art installation is a real killer . . .

An underground artist leaves three glass cabinets in Trafalgar Square that contain a gruesome installation: the corpses of three homeless men.

With the artist promising more to follow, newly-promoted Detective Inspector Grace Archer and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, must race against time to follow what few clues have been left by a savvy killer.

As more bodies are exhibited at London landmarks and live streamed on social media, Archer and Quinn's pursuit of the elusive killer becomes a desperate search.

But when Archer discovers that the killer might be closer than she originally thought - she realises that he has his sights set firmly on her . . .

He is creating a masterpiece. And she will be the star of his show.

 


DCI Grace Archer is about to start a new job, filling the boots of the bloke she investigated and found to be a bent copper. This isn’t going to make her popular with some of her new crew, and that turns out to be the least of her problems on day one. Called to a public disturbance outside an art gallery, Archer and her new offsider, DS Harry Quinn, encounter an exhibition set to go viral – perspex containers displaying effigies of people in attitudes of supplication, entitled The Forsaken. Archer recognises one of the figures as a homeless man she’s had dealings with and bam…we have a serial killer.


Lou


 


 


 


 


 

$32.99(NZD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781838773441
  • : Bonnier Zaffre
  • : bonnier
  • : March 2021
  • : {"length"=>["23.4"], "width"=>["15.3"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : David Fennell
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 432