The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1)

Author(s): Mary E. Pearson


In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia's life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight - but she doesn't - and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighbouring kingdom - to a prince she has never met. On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive - and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets - even as she finds herself falling in love.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

In this timeless trilogy about love and sacrifice, a princess must find her place in a reborn world.

"In "The Kiss of Deception," a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the "Game of Thrones" series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world." - VOYA

Mary E. Pearson is the author of seven novels for teens, including the popular Jenna Fox trilogy. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California, where she lives with her husband and two dogs.

General Fields

  • : 9781250063151
  • : Palgrave USA
  • : Square Fish
  • : August 2015
  • : 210mm X 140mm X 32mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mary E. Pearson
  • : Paperback
  • : 615
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 512