Product detail

I am Traitor (#1)

I am Traitor (#1)

Author: Sif Sigmarsdottir
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description

At the end of the world, who can you trust? The story of one teenager's fight against an extra-terrestrial invasion. For fans of Michael Grant, Suzanne Collins and Robert Muchamore London has been targeted by extra-terrestrial life; large pipes fall from the sky, sucking teenagers up into a world that is entirely unimaginable. Amy Sullivan surrenders in a quest to save the teenage population. But nobody can prepare her for what's on the other side of the pipes; a grim and gruelling dystopian world run a specialised government. In order to save the human race, she must literally fight the other species. London has been targeted by extra-terrestrial life; large pipes fall from the sky, sucking teenagers up into a world that is entirely unimaginable. Amy Sullivan surrenders in a quest to save the teenage population. But nobody can prepare her for what's on the other side of the pipes; a grim and gruelling dystopian world run a specialised government. In order to save the human race, she must literally fight the other species. And someone has given her something they say will save the planet, if she is willing to believe them. At the end of the world, who can you really trust? This is the modern day War of the Worlds .

Author description

Sif Sigmasdottir is an author and a journalist from Iceland. Sif has been writing children's books for ten years and her novels for teenagers and young adults are bestsellers in Iceland. Her most recent book, Freya's Saga, was nominated for the Icelandic Literary Prize, the most prestigious literary award in Iceland. Having obtained an MA in children's literature from the University of Reading in 2003, Sif now lives in London. This is her English debut.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444934472
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : August 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 292
  • : Sif Sigmarsdottir
  • : Paperback
  • : 917
  • : en