Fire Blood (Frost Blood #2)

Author(s): Elly Blake

Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author 'Hypnotising' Benjamin of TomesIce and fire are still at war. Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom. But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it. To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face. If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness ...

$24.99(NZD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut Eve Silver, author of the GAME series on FROSTBLOOD With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the FALLEN KINGDOMS series Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the GATES OF THREAD AND STONE series This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series Booklist on FROSTBLOOD Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit... Kirkus on FROSTBLOOD This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come Publishers Weekly on FROSTBLOOD This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection School Library Journal on FROSTBLOOD

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

General Fields

  • : 9781473635203
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • : June 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Elly Blake
  • : Paperback
  • : 917
  • : en
  • : 416