Product detail

Wait for Me

Wait for Me

Author: Caroline Leech
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description

Can their love survive a war? A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY. It's 1945, and Lorna Anderson's life on her father's farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country? But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she's always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she's willing to sacrifice - before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.

Author description

Caroline Leech is a Scottish writer who moved to Texas for an adventure ten years ago. In addition to writing YA fiction, she blogs a lot, reads a lot, and almost always has an audiobook playing through her headphones. She lives in Houston with her husband and three teenage children. Wait for Me is her debut novel, and she can be found online at www.carolineleech.com

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008213398
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Children's Books
  • : January 2017
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Caroline Leech
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92