The Wild Way Home

Author(s): Sophie Kirtley

Chapter Books

'So good I read it twice' - Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War'This thrilling time-slip adventure oozes magic and heart' - Bookseller EDITOR'S CHOICEWhen Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day. Or is there?What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home.Fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781526616289
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : July 2020
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sophie Kirtley
  • : Paperback
  • : Sep-20
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 256