Product detail

The Storm Keeper's Island

The Storm Keeper's Island

Author: Catherine Doyle
$16.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description
Catherine Doyle's stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright SeaFionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer. Fionn has never met his grandfather, but he knows he's from a brave family of lifeboat men - a family with the sea behind their eyes. Except, Fionn is scared of the sea. He feels sick just looking at it. But an old magic is stirring deep inside the layers of Arranmore, and it is calling out to Fionn. A dark storm is coming, through time and over sea, the same storm that took his father twelve years ago. To protect his family, Fionn must embrace his destiny as the Storm Keeper's heir and face the fear that has haunted him for as long as he can remember.This gorgeously written, magical tale of family, bravery, and self-discovery is perfect for fans of Orphan Island and A Snicker of Magic.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408896884
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : August 2018
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : [Fic]
  • : 304
  • : Catherine Doyle