Category:

 Staff Picks

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire
Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty, an imaginative alchemy of The Golem and the Jinni, The G... read more

The City of Brass

Category:

 Staff Picks

This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov--an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity.
"The Tattooist of Auschwitz is an ... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

'Joe Ide is the best new discovery I've come across in a long time. And Isaiah Quintabe is the kind of sleuth not seen on the mystery landscape before.' Michael ConnellyTHE TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH: 'Full of humour, originality and hi... read more

IQ: A combustible cocktail of Bosch, Hiaasen and Conan Doyle

Category:

 Staff Picks

An addictive debut thriller starring a FBI consultant with a peculiar taste for crime and punishment... A boy vanishes on his way home from school. His frantic mother receives a ransom call: pay or else. It's only hours before the deadline, and the police have no leads. Enter Timothy Blak... read more

Nophoto

Category:

 Staff Picks

Awards:COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon Named a New York Times 2017 "Books to Breeze Through This Summer" Winner of the 2018 Costa First Novel Award Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction No one's ever told Eleanor that life sh... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$35.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

'Dark and intense, [with] a compelling twist which will remain with you' L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra. The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you k... read more

The Roanoke Girls
$37.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

Series:Benson and De Vere

The last time Tess de Vere saw William Benson she was a law student on work experience. He was a twenty-one year old, led from the dock of the Old Bailey to begin a life sentence for murder. He'd said he was innocent. She'd believed him. Sixteen years later Tess overhears a couple ... read more

Summary Justice
$32.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

Awards:>> WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 <<

A New York Times Bestselling AuthorAn Indie Next PickA Publishers Weekly Top 10 Spring Literary FictionFebruary 1862. The Civil War is less than one year old. The fighting has begun in earnest, and the nation has begun to realize it is in for a long, bloody struggle. Meanwhile... read more

Lincoln in the Bardo

Category:

 Staff Picks

Awards:Winner of ABIA Awards - Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2017 (Australia). Short-listed for Indie Book Awards - Best Fiction 2017 (Australia).

A New York Times BestsellerAn Indie Next PickA New York Times Book Review Editor's ChoiceA rare seventeenth-century painting -- the only known surviving work of a woman who defied the expectations of her time -- links three lives, on three continents, over three ce... read more

The Last Painting of Sara de Vos

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:A\Rivers of London Novel Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2011.

CSI meets Harry Potter in this fantastic new graphic novel from Ben Aaronovitch, writer of the bestselling Rivers of London supernatural police procedural crime novel series! Vengeful Russian mobsters are looking to hire members of London's own more-then-na... read more

Aaronovitch nails the black humour of the police perfectly. (And as an UK ex-copper Wardini would know.) Funny, dark and magical - What more could you want?

Rivers of London (PC Peter Grant #1)

Category:

 Thriller

Awards:Winner of Specsavers National Book Awards: Crime/Thriller Book of the Year 2014. Shortlisted for CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2014.

Critics are calling I AM PILGRIM: "Unputdownable." --Booklist "The best book of 2014." --Suspense Magazine "The next Girl with the Dragon Tattoo." --The New York Post A breakneck race against time...and an implacable enemy. An anonymous young woman murdered in a run-down hotel, all id... read more

Simply the best thriller Wardini has read in years.
Possibly the best thriller he's read ever!

I am Pilgrim