THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'Little dancer', Mengele says, 'dance for me' 'One of those rare and eternal stories you don't want to end and that leave you forever changed' Desmond Tutu In 1944, sixteen-year-old ballerina Edith Eger was sent ... read more

The Choice: Even in Hell Hope Can Flower

Category:

 Staff Picks

Sam Hunt is New Zealand¿s best-known and, arguably, best-loved poet. Coming to it: Selected poems is the latest collection of Hunt¿s poems to be published. It is intended to replace both Doubtless: New and selected and Knucklebones: Poems 1962¿2012 ... read more

Coming To It: Selected Poems

Category:

 Staff Picks

'Scrublands is the epic novel about rural life in Australia that we need right now ... Remarkable' Sydney Morning Herald
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will be perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper.
A dead river. A dying town. A k... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Staff Picks

A follow-up to Matt Haig's internationally bestselling memoir, Reasons to Stay Alive, a broader look at how modern life feeds our anxiety, and how to live a better life. The societies we live in are increasingly making our minds ill, making it feel as though the way we li... read more

Notes on a Nervous Planet

Category:

 Staff Picks

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted. "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels."--NPR With the Nebula Award-winning Uprooted, Naomi Novik opened a brilliant new chapter in an... read more

Spinning Silver

Category:

 Staff Picks

Series:Joe O'loughlin Ser.

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham. A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you ... read more

The Other Wife

Category:

 Staff Picks

Her name is Sammy Went. This photo was taken on her second birthday. Three days later she was gone.' On a break between teaching photography classes in Melbourne, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl from her Kentucky home twenty-... read more

The Nowhere Child

Category:

 Staff Picks

An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age, set in Brisbane's violent working class suburban fringe - from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1985: A lost father, a mute brother, a junkie mum, a heroin dealer for a stepfather... read more

Boy Swallows Universe

Category:

 Staff Picks

For fans of The Book Thief, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read.
Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in 1944, and the prison is... read more

The Love That I Have

Category:

 Staff Picks

**LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018** An elegiac, dreamlike novel set in post-WW2 London about memory, family secrets and lies, from the internationally acclaimed author of The English Patient 'The past never remains in the past...' London, 1945. The capital is still reeling fro... read more

Warlight

Category:

 Staff Picks

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times).
 
In ... read more

Circe

Category:

 Staff Picks

'Just *wonderful*. A breath of fresh air in a book. Sal is a story with incredible heart, told so beautifully and with such clarity and grace I can hardly believe it's a debut! I loved it' JOANNA CANNON, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP AN OBSERVER 'NEW FACE OF FICTION 2018'
S... read more

Sal