Merchants of Truth by Jill Abramson, former editor of The New York Times, is the gripping and definitive in-the-room account of the revolution that has swept the news industry over the last decade and reshaped our world.
Drawing o... read more

Merchants of Truth - Inside the War for Control of the News

Five billion people, two-thirds of the world's mega-cities, one-third of the global economy, two-thirds of global economic growth, thirty of the Fortune 100, six of the ten largest banks, eight of the ten largest armies, five nuclear... read more

The Future Is Asian: Global Order in the Twenty-First Century

Category:

 Political/World

Ten Women Who Changed Science tells the moving stories of the physicists, biologists, chemists, astronomers and doctors who helped to shape our world with their extraordinary breakthroughs and inventions, and outlines their remarkable achievements. <... read more

Ten Women Who Changed Science, and the World

The first honest insider's account of the Trump administration.
After standing at Donald Trump's side on Election Night, Cliff Sims joined him in the West Wing as Special Assistant to the President and Director of White... read more

Team of Vipers - My 500 Extraordinary Days in the Trump White House

Category:

 Political/World

Reading Level:4 non fiction

"Without free speech there is no true thought." Jordan Peterson
Is political correctness an enemy of free speech, open debate and the free exchange of ideas? Or is it a progressive force, eroding the dominant power relationships and social norms that exclude marginalised groups from society?

Political Correctness Gone Mad?

Category:

 Political/World

Reading Level:3 Biography

A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.  Long captivated by the solid ... read more

The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate

What if the real key to a richer and more fulfilling career was not to create and scale up a new business, but rather, to be able to work for yourself, determine your own hours and become a (highly profitable) and sustainable ... read more

Company of One: Why Staying Small Is the Next Big Thing for Business

Out in the Pacific Ocean, there is a war taking place. It is a "warm war," a shoving match between the United States, since World War II the uncontested ruler of the seas, and China, which now possesses the world's largest navy... read more

Crashback: The Power Clash Between the U. S. and China in the Pacific

'How strange that in our inter-connected modern lives one of the greatest threats to happiness is loneliness. Nick Duerden has approached this dreadful and isolating condition head on, and huge comfort is to be found in ... read more

A Life Less Lonely - What We Can All Do to Lead More Connected, Kinder Lives

Category:

 Political/World

In May 1987, Colorado Senator Gary Hart - a dashing, reform-minded Democrat - seemed a lock for the party?s presidential nomination and led George H. W. Bush by double digits in the polls. Then, in one tumultuous week, rumours of marital infidelity and a newspaper?s stakeout o... read more

The Front Runner

30 years ago, Marilyn Waring's ground-breaking book Counting for Nothing was released. Waring explained, through meticulous economic analysis, how the success of the global economy rests on women's unpaid work.
Counting for Nothing became a phenomenon: it was read... read more

Still Counting: Wellbeing, Women's Work and Policy-making (BWB Text)
$14.99(NZD) inc GST

#1 New York Times Bestseller
"It's a superb piece of work, wonderfully done and essential reading for anyone who cares for his country. Amazing research and brilliantly collated." John Le Carré
"Collusion is so essenti... read more

Collusion - How Russia Helped Trump Win the White House
$24.99(NZD) inc GST