For all those people who say they aren't cat people, but deep down know they are. Helen Brown wasn't a cat person, but her nine-year-old son Sam was. So when Sam heard someone mention that her cat had just had a litter, he pleaded to go and see them. ... read more

Cleo : How a Small Black Cat Helped Heal a Family

Category:

 Animals

Many strong minded women have headstrong daughters. But this isn't supposed to extend to their cats.

After Cleo: Came Jonah

Category:

 Animals

Series:Animal Happiness Ser.

Any chicken owner will know that there's more to these endearing, quirky, clever characters than the eggs they produce. Cluck is a celebration of hens, roosters and chicks, combining high-quality photography with inspirational and amusing quotes to creat... read more

Cluck - A Book of Happiness for Chicken Lovers

Category:

 Animals

Series:A\Foster Tails Story Ser.

A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me. In the 54 years she has run the Barby Keel Animal Sanctuary, deep in the Kent countryside, Barby has taken in all manner of animals in need of love, care and a second chance at life... read more

Gabby? - Little Dog That Had to Learn

Category:

 Animals

A humorous collection of dozens of photos of funny and adorable cats as they play with, roll in, and chow down their favorite snack of choice -- catnip. Cats love catnip. Whether it's eating it, playing with it, or rolling around in it, catnip turns our domestic feline friends into ... read more

Cats on Catnip

Category:

 Animals

An inspiring, surprising, and fun collection of contemporary design for pets of different shapes, sizes, breeds, and speciesThe perfect book for design-conscious pet owners and animal lovers alike, Pet-tecture presents an irresistible assortment of hundreds of houses and... read more

Pet-Tecture: Design for Pets

Category:

 Animals

Explore the beauty and diversity of the animal world through more than 300 captivating images from across time and from every corner of the globeAnimal: Exploring the Zoological World is a visually stunning and broad-ranging survey that explores and celebrates ... read more

Animal: Exploring the Zoological World

Category:

 Animals

A gorgeously illustrated and enchanting examination of the lives of birds, illuminating their wondrous world and our connection with them.
One of our most eloquent nature writers offers a passionate and informative celebration of birds and their ability to help us unders... read more

The Meaning of Birds

Category:

 Animals

An adorable book of dog photography showing our furry friends from an unexpected perspective--from underneath.
 
In the vein of bestsellers like Underwater Dogs and Shake, Under Dogs is a heartwarming and unique look at man's best friend. Photographer Andrius Burba's str... read more

Under Dogs

Category:

 Animals

Exhibiting grace and poise as they master the intricate movements of dressage; galloping like the wind at more than thirty miles per hour; soaring over huge competition fences; running tirelessly across every type of terrain - horses are simply stu... read more

The Sporting Horse - In Pursuit of Equine Excellence

April 1945. As Alliedbombs rain down on Europe, a 400-year-old institution looks set to be wiped offthe face of the Earth. The famous white Lipizzaner stallions of the SpanishRiding School in Vienna, unique and preciou... read more

Ghost Riders - The Secret Wartime Mission to Save the World's Most Precious Horses
$32.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Animals

Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, had their lives turned upside down when they adopted their pig-daughter Esther--the so-called micro pig who turned out to be a full-sized commercial pig growing to a whopping 600 pounds--as they describe in their bestselling memoir Esther the Wonder ... read more

Happily Ever Esther